One year in Metro Manila: What I learned so far

Standard

The commute is a necessary evil. YES.

Baynte Something

by Katrin Arcala

The first time I booked my ticket to fly for a job interview in Manila, I thought, “Heck I am ready for this!” An interview wouldn’t hurt, right?

I mean, my friends think I am an iron woman and I believe that I am one iron woman, so life in the big city could not possibly be that hard—or so I thought. Fast forward 2015. Here I am, a baynte something keeping afloat amidst the mix of pressures and treasures in the concrete jungle that is Metro Manila.

View original post 990 more words

Leave a Reply

